site stats
Select a School...
Select a School

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Bell Schedule

Summer Office Hours:
8:30 to 3:30

Instructional Hours:
7:50 to 2:35 - Grades 1-5:    

7:50 to 10:50 - AM K
11:35 to 2:35 - PM K

Beginning of the Day:
7:35 - Buses arrive
7:50 - Instructional day begins

Students arriving after 7:50 will be considered tardy
End of the Day:
2:35 - Dismissal bell rings
2:45 - Buses leave BST

Car riders and walkers will be dismissed by announcement as soon as the buses have left the property

 Belmont Station Stars
Shining Stars Today, Brilliant Leaders Tomorrow
A 2011 National Blue Ribbon School

Principal: Lori A Mercer
Assistant Principal: Hollie Wilee
Administrative Intern: Tricia Ulbrich

From the Principal's Desk...

Dear Belmont Station Families:

Time sure does fly when you are having fun……and teaching children! 

Amazingly, the 2013-2014 is coming to a close.  At Year’s End…the most important thing to say is thank you, thank you, thank you.

How can we ever begin to express our appreciation to all of the people who support our wonderful staff and make Belmont Station such a very special school.

First, thank you to our outstanding PTA.  The PTA Board and our general membership consists of hardworking, positive, supportive, and extremely capable members of the school community who always give so willingly of their time, talent, and energy whenever and wherever they are needed.  A very special thank you to PTA president, Christine Keyser who has been on the board for four years.  Robyn Arrington, Breata Caruso, Megan Macri, and Bobbi Doherty. Additionally, thank you to the committee chairs who gave new meaning to the terms organization and efficiency.  Their dedication and determination are models for service to the school and community.

A special thank you to our many parent volunteers.  Parents who volunteer during the school day are a very important component of our success. We need and greatly appreciate the hundreds of hours donated in the classrooms, the library, and the office. 

 A very special thank you to our highly qualified and dedicated teachers. They approach each day with enthusiasm and hope. They tirelessly provide a positive and productive learning environment for our students. They are among the very best the profession has to offer. 

This year, we will say goodbye to a few of our beloved staff members who will be moving on to new opportunities.  BeST wishes to…. Kim Haines, who will be moving to a full time first grade position in her neighborhood school, Legacy Elementary.  Ryan Rogers is changing “hats” to become an Assistant Athletic Director at Heritage High School.  Jessica Smith is relocating to Australia where her husband has been temporarily assigned for the next few years.  Krista Martino, will be moving from a part-time to a full time reading position in her neighborhood school.  Elizabeth Lally is heading down to Charlotte with her family as her husband pursues a new employment opportunity.  Last, but certainly not least, to Cindy Michael who is retiring after 34 years of teaching.  We hope she is able to sell Virginia real estate as well as she has sold Virginia History to countless 4th grade students for so many years.  We wish them all the BeST as they pursue new endeavors for the upcoming school year.

 A special thank you to all the support staff and classified staff who consistently demonstrate the highest degree of dedication and professional performance. We are indeed blessed to have so many warm, caring, and competent people to work with and nurture our children. Our secretaries, our clinic aide, our custodians, our cafeteria ladies, and our instructional assistants all improve life for our teachers and our students in a special way every day.

 A very special thank you to our wonderfully supportive parents. Your unfailing support and involvement in the educational process are so very important. The home/school connection is the key ingredient to school success. Your loyalty, consideration, and trust have made our partnership one of mutual respect and appreciation.

And last, but certainly not least, a very special thank you to our students.  They have risen to every challenge, working hard and doing their BeST.  They have continued to amaze us with their determination, creativity, resilience, and promise.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Please have a safe and happy summer,



School Board Members

Eric Hornberger, Ashburn District
Thomas E. Reed, At Large Member